one day at a time

Archive for November 1, 2011

day 79: señor bunny

señor bunny © Verena Fischer 2011

señor bunny © Verena Fischer 2011

After you have already met yeti, my trusty hot water bottle, I can now introduce you to Emil, or more appropriately: Señor Bunny. He is a very well travelled bunny and has visited Germany, England, Spain and even Iceland. He’s very quick to pick up languages and when I was living in Spain he surprisingly spoke Spanish fluently, especially when Ezequiel was around. Strange that! We immediately concluded that he must be some sort of spy. Well, who am I to judge, we all have to earn our living somehow …


day 78: fallen

fallen © Verena Fischer 2011

fallen © Verena Fischer 2011

I actually was in a negative mood the other day and chose a different photo as a result. I’m glad that I went back and had another look over the pictures I had taken, because this one is really much better than the one I had originally chosen. Well, it’s obvious that your mood can affect the pictures you take and also your choices. Sometimes I really wish someone else would be choosing my daily picture for me. Especially when I’m having one of these bad days where everything seems to go wrong.

The picture was taken at one of the local churches. One of them has a quite interesting wall on which I found this little leaf. In this picture I also tried out a feature of Photoshop that I didn’t know how to use properly before: Levels. Before I started my blog it had been about 5 years since I last used Photoshop and it seems like I’ve forgotten a lot. No time like the present to change this.