one day at a time

Archive for October 16, 2013

wonderland

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin, Germany | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin, Germany | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin, Germany | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin, Germany | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin, Germany | © Verena Fischer 2013

All pictures taken with: Zorki 4K and Jupiter 12 35mm f/2.8.
Kodak Tri-X souped in Rodinal 1:50 (stand).

Just before traveling to San Sebastian last time my brother came to visit me. On one of those days we went for a walk to a nearby park and on the way there I took these pictures. My brother felt slightly uncomfortable with me walking next to him taking pictures of random people. I guess I’m used to it by now, so I don’t mind it much. Well, these are the results. I’m actually really happy with those and maybe the reason is that they’re slightly underexposed and therefore slightly pushed with stand development. The result is more contrast than I normally manage to get with my Zorki. Maybe it’s also that the 35mm is slightly more contrasty than the 50mm lens – could well be, since it might be a newer model. It came with my Zorki 4K from 1975 while my 50mm might be 20 years older than that.

You can expect more awesome results from this roll, but I will post them another time. They are from my flight from Berlin to Bilbao and I prefer to keep subjects apart.