one day at a time

against

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

All pictures taken with: Olympus Pen E-PL3 and Panasonic Lumix 20mm f/1.7 ASPH.

Today I went to the dentist. As a result I feel like someone was trying to break my jaw. Talking hurts, chewing hurts, drinking hurts, opening my mouth hurts, actually smiling hurts, maybe even being hurts? Anyone else would probably just pop a bunch of painkillers and get on with their day, but of course it’s not that simple with my health. Painkillers don’t agree with me and usually make things worse. So, I’m just here, trying not to grit my teeth and hoping that it will pass soon enough.

3 responses

  1. Oh get well soon! I hope the dentist was able to help you.

    November 13, 2013 at 10:55 am

    • Well, he pulled the tooth. It’s been broken for many years and I didn’t want a root canal. Slightly traumatic experience😉 Since it wasn’t really hurting before he pulled it, I wouldn’t call it “helping”, but I’m hoping that my immune system will chill out a bit now that this undead presence is gone😉

      November 13, 2013 at 7:55 pm

      • Sending lots of healing energy🙂

        November 13, 2013 at 9:59 pm

Leave a Reply

