one day at a time

wait for me

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

All pictures taken with: Olympus Pen E-PL3 and Panasonic Lumix 20mm f/1.7 ASPH.

This afternoon and evening was spent with photography. Since the weather was nice for a change, I decided to shoot a roll of film and so we went for a walk to the centre. Just as we reached the river my roll of film was finished and I took out my Olympus instead. For some reason I was exceptionally lucky with the light today and I’m already looking forward to posting some results. In the evening I first developed the roll of film, for once making sure not to get any of it on my skin. The AP developing tank is big enough and has nice spools, but it leaks a lot. My film roll seems to have some nice pictures on it as well, although I seem to have underexposed a little bit at the beginning of the roll. Especially on bright days I tend to overestimate the light that reaches the narrow streets around here. Finally I also edited some pictures which you can see here.

In the morning I spent a bit of time writing writing on my NaNoWriMo project, although not as much as I would have liked. I’m sure I’ll catch up on another day.

Filling my days with creative things distracts me a little from the fact that I’m leaving in two days. This time it won’t be a direct flight, so I have 2 take-offs and landings that I can document with my Zorki and I will also have the questionably joy of seeing three airports. Did I mention that I actually I hate airports?

13 responses

  1. The first one is cute.

    November 7, 2013 at 5:00 am

  2. You captured the atmosphere and mood of an evening very well. The dog seems to have fun.

    November 7, 2013 at 9:06 am

    • Thanks 🙂 It was actually afternoon, but all the back-light can be deceiving! And thanks for stopping by 🙂

      November 7, 2013 at 4:03 pm

  3. I love the first with the dog and how the sun shines in 🙂

    Good luck and much inspiration for your NaNoWriMo project.

    And a good flight. I will miss the spanish streets on your photos.

    Much Love
    Fillandra

    November 7, 2013 at 2:36 pm

    • Thanks for the NaNoWriMo wishes, Fillandra! It is going well for me this year 🙂

      The Spanish streets will return on a few analog rolls which I still have to scan when I’m back in Berlin. And don’t worry I’ll come back to Spain in January. Lots of shots on the Spanish streets still to come!

      Much love
      Verena

      November 7, 2013 at 4:08 pm

      • Thank you, that is good to know 🙂 I will stay tuned ❤ And Berlin is nice city too.

        November 7, 2013 at 7:38 pm

      • Oh yes, as long as you don’t have to live in the shittiest neighbourhood like me 😉 In winter it’s just unbearably cold too. In summer it’s nice though and there is obviously lots of stuff to do. I’d say Berlin is good for a long summer visit.

        November 7, 2013 at 9:10 pm

      • Good to know 🙂 I thought about moving there some day… Here in Wiesbaden I am lonesome being crazy like I am. Actually I don’t know where I would like to go, only that I don’t want to be here anymore. But I’m sure I will now it when it’s time to go 🙂
        I will visit Berlin in March for the first time, then I will know whether it is something for me or not 🙂
        What is the difference between Berlin/Germany and Spain? What I feel in you spanish pics is much more warmth and I feel closer to the people I see on those photos than to the people on the german streets.

        November 7, 2013 at 9:46 pm

  4. en dios confiamos

    love the pic 🙂

    November 7, 2013 at 6:00 pm

  5. i love your pictures! have a great day!

    December 3, 2013 at 9:35 pm

Leave a Reply

