one day at a time

wet days

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

Taken with: Olympus Pen E-PL3 and Panasonic Lumix 20mm f/1.7 ASPH.

A few days ago I went out with my Zorki and got really soaked. In the process the film roll ripped and I couldn’t be quite sure whether there were still frames on the roll or not. This is why I took out my Olmypus to really make sure I get this shot. I’m so glad I did, because I actually had run out of film by that point! I guess this picture also illustrates how wet I got.

One piece of equipment I will have to invest in when I move permanently to San Sebastian will be a good umbrella. In San Sebastian the rain can get really annoying, which is why people around here have bigger and more sturdy umbrellas than in other places. It’s also the reason why at the moment I’m not really that eager to go out. Good that it’s NaNoWrMo and that I can do other creative things as well.

On Friday I will travel back to Germany. I’m not particularly looking forward to it – my time in Berlin is as always riddled with doctor’s appointments -, but I’m trying to make the best of it anyway by lining up some projects for which I’m preparing already. I want to finally get some useable shots in the subway taken with my Zorki – either with pushed or high speed film -, try to make contact prints at home and at the end of the month I’m also planning to go to my hometown for a week to take some pictures there. I hope my health won’t interfere too much with these plans.

5 responses

  1. Well. it really seems a wet day!
    robert
    PS: sometimes bad weather is an opportunity for a photographr🙂

    November 5, 2013 at 6:20 pm

    • True, but not when it’s getting so wet that the film rips😉 It was like pre-soaking for half an hour!😀

      November 5, 2013 at 7:11 pm

      • Yes, I know the feeling…
        robert

        November 5, 2013 at 7:23 pm

  2. Love this!

    November 6, 2013 at 5:48 pm

Leave a Reply

