one day at a time

yes, I’m grumpy

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

All pictures taken with: Olympus Pen E-PL3 and Panasonic Lumix 20mm f/1.7 ASPH.

After a breeze of a start into NaNoWriMo yesterday I had much more of a difficult time today. It seemed as if the word counter wasn’t advancing at all and more than once I felt like I was stuck. Somehow I just couldn’t make it flow. I suspect it was because I was fleshing out the bits that I wrote yesterday instead of starting a new scene. Although it wasn’t quite editing, it still wasn’t a continuous narration I could just write down either. In fact I was adding bits and pieces all over the place and trying to make the scene flow more naturally, which can be quite difficult at times.

Maybe my difficulties also had to do with the fact that I didn’t start to write in the morning. Instead we went out in the search of food and went for a cup of tea and a coffee before going to the shop. This way I also managed to take some pictures, but I think it made me lose a bit of momentum for writing. Although I’m absolutely not a morning person, writing during the early hours seems to work much better than later in the day.

In the end I’m quite happy with my progress though and I also reached my word goal for the day. 2 days down, 28 days to go. Tomorrow should be easier, since I am planning to continue the story in the morning before we go out for a little walk.

Leave a Reply

