one day at a time

trapped

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

All pictures taken with: Olympus Pen E-PL3 and Panasonic Lumix 20mm f/1.7 ASPH.

November and with it NaNoWriMo is approaching fast. Last year I also tried to participate in NaNoWriMo, but had to realise that I was still way too ill to attempt it. This year I might have more luck with it, because I am feeling much better. I will attempt a project that I haven’t touched in a few years and I’m not even quite sure yet what shape it will take. I imagine it rather as a mixture of text and photography, but I haven’t quite planned it properly yet. It will involve some experiments with film and a journey to my hometown. And maybe it won’t even be a novel at all. It doesn’t matter though, since NaNoWriMo is a good frame to start just about any project. In November people are creating stuff, so whatever I do, be it writing or photography, I will be in good company. It won’t be easy this time, the topic is difficult, but I think I can do it, or at least achieve part of my goals. So, to be a bit prepared I have already started my research and plan on letting the research carry me forward. Probably the engagement with the project will take some time away from my usual activities, but taking pictures is as always still my priority.

Leave a Reply

