one day at a time

she’s got her hands full

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin, Germany | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin, Germany | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin, Germany | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin, Germany | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin, Germany | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin, Germany | © Verena Fischer 2013

All pictures taken with: Olympus Pen E-PL3 and Panasonic Lumix 20mm f/1.7 ASPH.

I’m a bit behind on my editing, because I’ve been out with the camera every day for a few days. I’m not used to it anymore! Yesterday we went for a little walk up the mountain and explored the area a bit more. Where ever you live there are likely to be places quite close by that you just ignore. Backyards, strange stairs leading somewhere, sometimes parks or side-streets that seem too unspectacular to see what’s there. Well, I like to go to exactly those places, because often you find interesting stuff. I’ll show you what we found in a few days.

I also ordered the developing tank and chemicals to develop film here in Spain. I don’t have a scanner here, but I can look at the pictures with a magnifying glass and that way I also don’t create a backlog. The developer I ordered is Tetenal Ultrafin. Originally I wanted Ultrafin Plus, but it seems that they discontinued it. With Ultrafin I will actually have to make an effort to develop at the right temperature and for the right amount of time. So far I just dumped the film in random temperature Rodinal 1:100 for about an hour and that was that. I guess a bit more precision developing might do me some good actually. And of course it takes less time and I can do 2 rolls at once if I want. Should also be possible with stand development, but I’m always uncertain whether it wouldn’t be too much liquid for the tank if sticking to 1:100 and at least 3ml per film. With my old Jobo tank it wouldn’t have worked, it’s too small, but my new AP development tank actually takes 650ml. I will have to try that at some point. Ultrafin is not for stand development though and I’m curious what the results will be with this developer.

Today’s pictures are from a few days ago when I was somewhere in Prenzlauer Berg.

Leave a Reply

