one day at a time

the eye

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin, Germany | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin, Germany | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin, Germany | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin, Germany | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin, Germany | © Verena Fischer 2013

All pictures taken with: Olympus Pen E-PL3 and Panasonic Lumix 20mm f/1.7 ASPH.

I have been busy these last few days. I went out, took pictures, developed two rolls of film, scanned one of them and I also went to the Meret Oppenheim exhibition in the Martin-Gropius-Bau. Yes, I wasn’t joking, I really was busy. These pictures were taken a few days back when I went to Friedrichstraße to buy my favourite photography magazine Schwarzweiss (Black and White). After I got it in the bookshop of the station I walked around for a bit and let myself drift through backyards and unknown streets. I haven’t been wandering around much lately, although I do enjoy the experience. It feels good to be back out there and able to walk. My health was making that somewhat difficult for quite a while. You can see: I’m getting better. These past few days I was almost feeling normal and my health didn’t interfere with my life much. I hope it stays like that for a while, because it’s rather enjoyable!

Leave a Reply

