one day at a time

monkey see monkey do

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

All pictures taken with: Olympus Pen E-PL3 and Panasonic Lumix 20mm f/1.7 ASPH.

On a whim I yesterday decided to go out and try to solve the problem of my broken Jobo developing tank. I went to a branch of the seller where I bought it online and showed the shop assistant my problem. Somehow the lid just comes down crooked and the outer ring won’t move down. It just won’t close properly! The shop assistant managed to close the tank once, but failed 3 other times. Obviously not being able to close the tank reliably is rather disastrous, since in the darkroom this would be fatal for the film. However, despite her saying that this tank was useless she couldn’t do anything for me. It turned out that she is a rather powerless individual and had to have the owner of the shop decide about the fate of my developing tank. Of course the owner only comes in a couple of times a week, when she isn’t there. In the end I decided to have the tank forwarded to the boss and see what happens. In the meantime I got myself a cheaper tank with a less complicated closing mechanism. Not sure whether I will risk the inversion method, because it probably won’t be quite as tight as the Jobo tank, but for now it will do. I’m still hoping that they’ll send me a Jobo replacement tank, because I was actually quite happy with it before it stopped working.

I also had my E-PL3 with me yesterday and took some pictures, but so far I’m still working my way through the pictures from San Sebastian. In any case, it feels good to be working on my photography again.

2 responses

  1. Good luck with your tank.

    September 10, 2013 at 3:34 pm

  2. Reblogged this on Street Photography by women.

    September 11, 2013 at 12:37 am

Leave a Reply

