one day at a time

surfer girl

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

All pictures taken with: Olympus Pen E-PL3 and Panasonic Lumix 20mm f/1.7 ASPH.

These days I’m taking it easy. I’m on holiday, so I’m reading a lot, watching series and when the weather permits it I’m also spending time on the beach. All very relaxing and hopefully this will help me to recover my health a bit more. Of course I also take pictures, although in a less focussed fashion. I don’t take pictures every day, but whenever I feel like it. The other day I still took my Zorki out for a spin as well and filled a roll of film too. So far I haven’t found a viable option for developing the film yet and even if I did I don’t have a film scanner here, which means I couldn’t show you the pictures yet anyway.

In any case, in one place they actually wanted 9€ per roll and send it off somewhere, which means that it’s not only ridiculously expensive, no it also takes 10 days! This is almost double the price of the expensive lab in Berlin. Maybe I just give up on the idea of letting someone else develop it and just wait until I’m back in Berlin to develop the rolls myself. That way I can hopefully also make up for the fact that I forgot my light meter in Berlin. I’m guessing the exposure settings, so being able to develop the rolls myself will mean that exposure mistakes won’t have too much impact. On the other hand this would also mean that I wouldn’t see my pictures until much later. Ah, choices! One thing is clear though: I won’t pay 9€ for something I can do myself for a few cents with better results. 5€ is definitely my pain threshold there.

2 responses

  1. Super photos Verena…glad you are enjoying your holiday!

    July 6, 2013 at 2:53 pm

  2. Reblogged this on Street Photography by women.

    September 9, 2013 at 10:04 pm

Leave a Reply

