one day at a time

hold my hand

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

San Sebastian, Spain | © Verena Fischer 2013

All pictures taken with: Olympus Pen E-PL3 and Panasonic Lumix 20mm f/1.7 ASPH.

To me San Sebastian smells like sand and sunscreen, and it tastes like paraguayo peaches. Before coming to San Sebastian I never had these before, but ever since I had them here I also encountered them in Germany. They are definitely my favourite fruit at the moment. San Sebastian also has lots of seafood to offer and the tastiest vegetables ever. Speaking of vegetables, do you know how I learned the Spanish word for pumpkin? Well, I bought something that looked and smelled like sliced melon. It wasn’t melon though, which I figured out after biting into it. Raw pumpkin? Yuk!

2 responses

  1. That first image is great – the title and then the hand gestures. Awkward in a wonderful way!

    June 29, 2013 at 1:42 am

  2. Excellent photos. Looks like you are enjoying your holiday!

    June 29, 2013 at 8:00 pm

Leave a Reply

