one day at a time

nothing is too perverse

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

All pictures taken with: Zorki 3C and Jupiter 8 50mm f/2.0.
Ilford HP5+ souped in Rodinal 1:100.

On Sunday I also took my Zorki 3C to the flea market. As you can see, I’m definitely starting to get a hang of shooting with it. I didn’t use the light meter at all and the pictures turned out fine. I still need to work on it a bit, but I actually had quite a number of pictures that were properly exposed just like that. I was also shooting from the hip a fair bit, which means that I’m doing alright guessing distances as well. When I started with the Zorki I wanted to be able to use it for street photography. Well, goal achieved, I’d say! That’s of course no reason to stop. In fact I’m just getting started! Next up on the list of rolls to develop is my first roll with my new Zorki 4K and the 35mm lens. I’m really curious as to how they both perform.

Leave a Reply

