one day at a time

highly inappropriate

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

I know, childish, right, but this really made me chuckle. And I couldn’t find out at all what it was all about either.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

These girls were standing around there for ages. Not sure whether they were waiting for something, but whatever their intentions, it gave me plenty of time to get some shots of them.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

One minute to go.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

These girls had a whole hand interaction going on there that kept changing while they walked past me.

All pictures taken with: Olympus Pen E-PL3 and Panasonic Lumix 20mm f/1.7 ASPH.

When I was in the hospital there was a phase when I was feeling too bad to read a book, but not brain-dead enough to watch television. As a result I discovered a really nice photography magazine. It’s called Schwarzweiss and it’s a magazine about black and white photography that is relatively light on the technical aspects, but rich in very interesting beautiful black and white pictures. Since I liked it I decided to buy the latest issue yesterday. I went to Friedrichstraße to see whether my favourite bookstore had it in store only to realise that they sell hardly a dozen magazines in total. They sent me on to the bookstore in the train station, because they were much more likely to have it. I popped into a couple of places that sold mostly magazines in and around the station, but both of them didn’t have the magazine in question. So, in the end I decided to give up and buy some groceries instead. I went into the organic supermarket and then decided to stop by a more regular shop as well. At the moment they are renovating the station, so you pretty much can’t be sure whether to find the shop you’re looking for until you’re already in it. Turned out that they closed the grocery shop I had in mind, but I stumbled into another bookshop instead. And this one in fact had the magazine! Considering that I’m also really happy with the first picture of this bunch, this was really a very successful outing.

3 responses

  1. haha😉

    June 11, 2013 at 11:20 pm

  2. Super street photos !

    June 12, 2013 at 4:25 pm

Leave a Reply

