one day at a time

Opernwerkstätten

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

The day before yesterday I used the opportunity of the Olympus Photography Playground to explore the Opernwerkstätten a bit. I didn’t get to see everything, but I already enjoyed what I saw a lot. This building used to be the space where the stage sets of the opera were built. Nowadays it is rented out for exhibitions and large events like the Photography Playground. It’s a huge place and by now it’s a bit less shiny than it probably was in its heyday, which is precisely why I like it. I always had a thing for a litte bit of decay. I think I will go back there in the next few days to check out the part that I haven’t seen yet.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

Apart from pictures 1 and 5 these were taken with the Olympus OM-D E-M5 and the Olympus M. 12-50mm f/3.5-6.3.
Pictures 1 and 5 taken with Olympus Pen E-PL3 and Panasonic Lumix 20mm f/1.7 ASPH.

2 responses

  1. Great set, Verena! I’ve obviously got a thing for decay too🙂 Really nice shots.

    May 25, 2013 at 9:14 pm

Leave a Reply

