one day at a time

raw

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

All pictures taken with my Olympus Pen E-PL3 and my Panasonic Lumix 20mm f/1.7 ASPH.

Yesterday it was the first proper sunny and hot day here in Berlin. Or at least the first one I was able to use properly. I took the opportunity to go outside and sit in the sun at the Bode museum. Like every year on the first sunny day recklessness and lack of sunblock combined to a bad sunburn. And if you think I learned my lesson, well, wrong! Every year I make the same mistake around this time. I learn it for this current year and then forget the lesson again over the long and dark winters.

Since I hadn’t been out of the house with my camera in a while I was really eager to take pictures. I really took a lot of pictures. Well, at least this means that I ended up with a number of good ones. Somehow they were all taken in the subway. It’s still my favourite place to take pictures.

Leave a Reply

