one day at a time

the usual kind of boredom

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

Well, boredom is running errands with your mom when you could be at home running wild if only they left you alone.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

What’s the most obvious indicator that we live in a working class area? All the fancy cars obviously!

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

Another common sight around here.

All pictures taken with my Canon EOS 450D and my Canon EF 35mm f/2.0.

These pictures were taken when I was doing the grocery shopping a while back. Again yesterday I preferred to stay home, recover and spend my time watching a series. I ate well, tried to ignore the pain (of the excruciating kind) and went to bed relatively early to read the novel to the Star Trek movie The Wrath of Khan. Nicely written, interesting story, one of my favourite movies. I wished I could have gone out, but frankly, I really wasn’t in the shape for it. It’s nothing bad, just the logical result of my surgery.

By the way, today I heard back from one of my art school applications – it was the one in Düsseldorf. I didn’t get in, which was to be expected, but I’m still happy with the result. I expected the plain old worst grade since they seem to give that to most people applying there, but instead I got a better one! It means that they saw at least some potential in my work and that I’m on the right path. I bet the reply from UdK Berlin will turn out much less favourable, but it won’t matter since with this reply from Düsseldorf I already got more than I expected.

Leave a Reply

