one day at a time

come on, let’s go

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

The autofocus of my Canon has the tendency to focus on the background rather than the people in the front.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

Nuclear energy, no thanks. This goes out to Dave from ShootTokyo. He always takes pictures of such roadside mirrors.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

I better ignore the obvious comment on this one.

All pictures taken with my Canon EOS 450D and my Canon EF 35mm f/2.0.

I guess it’s obvious from the wintery Canon pictures that I took these a while ago. I’m posting in order when I don’t go outside the previous day, so this is why I post pictures of people in coats when it’s 27°C out there. I had the window open most of the day and still, I stayed inside. And just as I thought, well, maybe I can go to the shop, I hear squealing kids and the sound of rain. In the end I went to the shop to stock up on food, but since I’m not allowed to carry heavy I thought I’d better leave the camera at home. And yes, this only makes sense if I was already planning to buy so many things that it would be already too much. I didn’t even buy everything I needed and it still seemed too heavy for me. I guess I have to go again tomorrow, since there is a bank holiday on Monday.

The best thing about going outside today? It smelled of spring. The worst thing about that? Well, spring smells only for the first couple of days until the hay fever hits me. At least my eyes don’t seem to itch yet. We’ll see how bad it’s going to get this year. I’m really hoping that my new diet sort of changed some of that. I’m also eating local honey because it’s supposed to help with allergies. Wish me luck.

One response

  1. I like the second ..😕

    May 18, 2013 at 12:47 pm

Leave a Reply

