one day at a time

are we done yet?

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

This dog was waiting patiently until the guys were finished looking at the books. This was taken at a great art book store near Hackescher Markt. They always have reduced prices for really great books.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

Ah dogs … always so eager! They both seem to say: “Playing fetch? My favourite thing!”

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

The shadows of the shop front of a clothes store at Weinmeisterstraße. And no, I don’t actually know which shop it is.

All pictures taken with my Canon EOS 450D and my Canon EF 35mm f/2.0.

These days I just feel cooped up inside. Yesterday the highlight of the evening was going to the grocery store to stock up on food for the weekend. Not exactly exciting. I couldn’t even take my camera, because I was already carrying too much. Being continuously at home drives me mad anyway and it prevents me from doing anything sensible. Since I feel like I should be outside taking pictures I can’t really concentrate on anything else. Oh well, I guess I just have to be a little bit more patient.

2 responses

  1. haha the first photo is so funny!😀

    May 18, 2013 at 10:32 pm

  2. One day I was standing in the corner of the clothes store at Weinmeisterstraße in Berlin. Memories come to me.
    You make me remember the woman Vivian Maier photograph, you have read it?
    Congratulations for your every day work.
    Cruz

    May 19, 2013 at 12:07 am

Leave a Reply

