one day at a time

walk the line

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

Taken at Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

The dog is apparently allowed to do whatever he likes. That’s what it says there at least.

All pictures taken with my Canon EOS 450D and my Canon EF 35mm f/2.0.

These two pictures were taken about a month ago on the way back from our trip to my hometown. It was a very short trip, just a couple of days, but it involved taking trains and waiting around on train stations anyway. It’s definitely a good place to take pictures. I always post pictures from the archives when I didn’t go outside on the day before. And that’s exactly what happened yesterday. I still have rough days and then I better stay in. Today wasn’t so great either, but you can expect some new pictures anyway.

Sometimes this whole recovery business is making me really edgy. Whenever I have a day when I have actual pain I get somewhat depressed, because I worry that I might not get better after all. However, I have to remember that it’s only been a couple of weeks and I can’t really expect things to change that quickly. Patience is not really my thing though.

At least these long days give me the opportunity to think about what I want in life and I’ve figured out something: This is actually precisely what I want to do! Yes, I might be ill and I might not be able to work, but I can still do this and it makes me happy. It’s a good feeling.

Leave a Reply

