one day at a time

with vigour

© Verena Fischer 2013

Chemnitz | © Verena Fischer 2013

Both guys in the picture have a very different attitude.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Chemnitz | © Verena Fischer 2013

I went over this picture at full resolution and surprisingly there is not a single human being in it. Welcome to my hometown.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Chemnitz | © Verena Fischer 2013

This was taken at the end of March, so it was still snowing.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Chemnitz | © Verena Fischer 2013

All the lines really make this perfect for black and white.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Chemnitz | © Verena Fischer 2013

Although it certainly looks that way, these two didn’t actually end up at the atm machine.

All pictures taken with my Canon EOS 450D and my Canon EF 35mm f/2.0.

It’s really surprising how many theme designers forget to include a style sheet for the calendar widget. The theme of my portfolio site actually has that problem – the theme is called Touchfolio and it’s only available for self-hosted blogs in a public beta. In the end I had to customise the style sheet to format the calendar properly, which wasn’t all too difficult. This is the advantage of having a self-hosted blog, even though you have to always keep it up to date yourself. In general I didn’t make many changes to the theme though, just this little detail and I also changed the font size of headers and text. However, I still spent quite a bit of yesterday morning with making changes to my blog, changing my gravatar profile and setting my primary blog to my portfolio site. If I happen to like or comment on one of your posts now you will get links to my new portfolio site instead of this blog here. Obviously I will keep this blog as well, because I like sharing about my process, but I will definitely start growing my audience for the other blog as well.

These last couple of days I’ve been feeling rather rough. Recovery is not as linear as I would like it and there is still quite a bit of pain involved. I guess I have to be patient and not get too worried about whether the pain will stay.

3 responses

  1. Excellent photos Verena. The choice of showing them in B&W is perfect!!! Hope you feel better very soon!

    May 8, 2013 at 8:50 pm

  2. I like the fourth photo. Perfect framing.
    robert

    May 9, 2013 at 7:29 pm

  3. I like your photo.
    Get well soon.

    May 10, 2013 at 5:47 pm

Leave a Reply

