one day at a time

I’m the one

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

I’m not sure who’s the weirdest person in the picture. The woman drinking beer, the football guy or the other woman who seriously wears a top that says “sexy” on it. Well, the little girl has it written on her t-shirt: she’s the one. Or what do you think, who’s the weirdest?

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

Ah, I love shadows of trees.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

Detail of a nearby church.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

The expression of the little girl seems to say: “Really?!”

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

Boys in the hood.

All pictures taken with my Olympus Pen E-PL3 and my Panasonic Lumix 20mm f/1.7 ASPH.

Yesterday we went for a little walk in the neighbourhood. I don’t know it particularly well, so we went into a direction that I hadn’t really explored yet. There is not much to see apart from “cafés” full of men, a church and one huge assortment of weird people. Do I have to mention that I edited pictures in the morning? Probably not. You know the drill!

In the evening I also loaded my novel onto my Kindle and started reading. The beginning needs work, but I’m actually impressed with some bits. I have quite a bit of work in front of me, but it’s actually enjoyable to read so far, even with the little mistakes everywhere. I’m curious about the rest. Since it’s been a year I can’t even quite remember the details!

2 responses

  1. Hi! I really liked your second photo with the biking girl. In my blog I also have some Berlin photos (and more to come). Have a look🙂

    May 6, 2013 at 8:31 pm

  2. More great street photos!!! I love the captions too!

    May 8, 2013 at 8:52 pm

Leave a Reply

