one day at a time

impending doom

© Verena Fischer 2013

Leipzig | © Verena Fischer 2013

This was taken in the Leipzig main station. The guy obviously was in trouble, since his dog got the urge right in the middle of the building.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Leipzig | © Verena Fischer 2013

Taken at the turn of the last century. Oh wait, no, I’m not that old. It was actually at the end of March.

All pictures taken with my Canon EOS 450D and my Canon EF 35mm f/2.0.

Yesterday my friend Damien came over and we looked at my Louis Faurer book and talked shop. He also showed me a couple of his cameras and some prints that he had stored in my basement since he moved to Berlin. It was an almost thoroughly photographic evening, which was enjoyable. Sometime in between my mum and he started talking about gardening, which was slightly weird. I couldn’t contribute, because I actually have a north side backhouse flat without a balcony. I wouldn’t be able to grow anything here. At some point I want to change this, since I eat a lot of vegetables. If I could grow my own pumpkins on the balcony this would actually be very cool. Oh well, one day.

Interestingly enough something in my mind popped and a blockage dissolved. I can finally listen to music again! For the last few months I was never in the mood for music and was even avoiding it. Probably it has to do with my decision to finally edit my novel. For the last few days I’ve been listening to records and it’s so enjoyable. Oh, I missed it!

Leave a Reply

