one day at a time

I (don’t) want my 5 minutes of fame

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

Well, the shirt of this guy sure made for a good picture. Not sure whether or not he will get to fame through my picture.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

I really like the expression of the girl on the left.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

I don’t think crutches make much sense if you carry them around like that.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

This girl was so cute! She said hello to us and we had a “hello?” – “hello!” – “hello!” – “hello” exchange until we reached our front door. Aww!

All pictures taken with my Olympus Pen E-PL3 and my M.Zuiko 14-42mm f/3.5-5.6 lens.

Despite my recent surgery I was brave and decided to go to the shop yesterday. I guess I walked a little too far, since I came back dead tired! Maybe I have to take it easy for a little while longer. Strange how all distances seem to double when you’re feeling a bit under the weather. At least I have some pictures to show for my efforts. Generally I feel much better though and the pain is rather moderate as well. I guess it will still take a couple of weeks before I can walk around like I usually do. I also still need to find my way back into my routine after the stay in the hospital, but I’m sure it’s not going to take too long.

Yesterday I also decided to spend some of my savings on a faster prime lens for my Olympus. I’m not planning to get too many native MFT lenses for it, but one fast pancake lens seems inevitable, because the kit lens doesn’t hold up in low light conditions. I already ordered the Panasonic 20mm f/1.7 – my favourite shooting length on this camera – and hope it will arrive soon. I also ordered a new lens cap for the kit lens, since I somehow managed to lose mine already. I guess those Olympus lens caps are just too light and don’t make a distinctive noise when they fall on the floor. Doesn’t matter, the replacement hardly cost anything. Next up on the list of things to get are adapters for my other lenses. Should be interesting to use my Jupiter 8 on my Olympus!

One response

  1. Great photos Verena!!!

    May 2, 2013 at 7:28 pm

Leave a Reply

