one day at a time

road safety

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

Well, that sure ain’t happening, eh? At least not safely. I guess they didn’t really think about the size of their car when they bought the carpet.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

They sure looked disappointed. Probably the prospect of going home despite the nice weather.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

The other kids were still playing. I always enjoy the fact that someone wrote “whore” on the building in the background.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

Not getting hit by a ball needs quite a lot of attention in this street.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

This is probably my favourite of the bunch. They are clearly having fun, despite the completely destroyed playground in the background! Apparently they’re re-doing it, although it seemed quite new when we moved here.

All pictures taken with my Olympus E-PL3 and my M.Zuiko 14-42mm f/3.5-5.6.

I didn’t go out until relatively late last night and then only to the nearby shop. The streets were getting strangely empty and these kids were the only worthwhile subject matter. Even the shop was rather empty. On my way back I stumbled onto the guys with the way too small car. They seemed to have been on it for a while and obviously they weren’t really getting anywhere. You can’t square a circle, even if you try hard enough.

Apart from taking a few pictures I also edited pictures in the morning and spent quite a lot of time reading my book about Henri Cartier-Bresson. So interesting! I also continued reading the book “Art and Fear” by David Bayles and Ted Orland, which is a rather enjoyable book about self-sabotage. Every day I try to learn a little bit more.

One response

  1. I can’t help but comment on the first image, the echo shape of the cigarette and the same shape hanging out the truck. Priceless!

    April 18, 2013 at 2:37 am

Leave a Reply

