one day at a time

up

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

This staircase belongs to one of the buildings of the Technical University on Hardenbergstraße.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

Not sure what purpose these guys were following, but they sure seemed bored with it.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

This guy tried to sell me a newspaper subscription just a few moments after I took the picture. I explained to him that I don’t read the news, because I don’t like how the German media messes with your head by telling you what to find interesting, telling you what to think and by never stating their political agenda openly. He seemed slightly weirded out, but still gave me a free newspaper anyway. Immediately I thought: cool, I can use this to protect my desk from paint stains!

All pictures taken with my Canon EOS 450D and my Canon EF 50mm f/1.4.

Yesterday I went to a grocery store that is a bit further away, because they ran out of my yogurt starter in our normal supermarket. I took my camera with me and took some pictures on the way, which was quite enjoyable because it was sunny and almost warm outside.
For some reason I didn’t manage to get any drawing done though. I guess I was blocked somehow. Instead I started reading the book Art and Fear by David Bayles and Ted Orland. Fitting, eh? It’s not too long and tells you about all the ways you might be sabotaging your art just by being afraid.

2 responses

  1. relly very nice collection
    good job
    greetings
    HG

    April 23, 2013 at 2:12 am

  2. Verena, I rarely miss your postings. Each one offers a range of experiences in noticing. Life. As is. Thank you!

    April 23, 2013 at 7:46 pm

Leave a Reply

