one day at a time

walk faster

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

This lovely scene made me laugh a bit when editing. Yep, these girls should probably pick up their pace a bit.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

Waiting for the train.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

Waiting for a friend.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

And some more waiting. These people were bored. I was taking pictures and wasn’t. Good trick, eh?

All pictures taken with my Canon EOS 450D and my Canon EF 50mm f/1.4.

Last night I had another look into a book on drawing that I’ve used in the past: Kimon Nikolaides The Natural Way To Draw. It’s still just as daunting a book as the last time I picked it up. 25 schedules of 15 hours each, all drawing exercises. The idea is to approach drawing as if you were enrolled in a year long course that will give you the foundation for everything else. I like the idea, because it shows that art is hard work and not just some sweet little hobby for the weekends. You need to be committed if you want to use this book. I only made it through 2 schedules before getting ill last year and that took me about a month. It would have taken a very long time to finish that book at that pace.

Now I will start from scratch and I guess this time I will try to pick up the pace a bit myself. Not sure whether I will get sick of the endless gesture exercises again, but I will try my best to stick with it.

6 responses

  1. The first image is lovely.

    April 3, 2013 at 9:24 pm

  2. Reblogged this on filmcamera999.

    April 3, 2013 at 10:04 pm

  3. I’m betting on the little kid. she is in her own tableau.

    April 11, 2013 at 7:34 pm

Leave a Reply

