one day at a time

dog walk

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

Taking pictures of dogs is much less frowned upon than taking pictures of the owner. This turned out way better than I expected when I shot it.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

My mission of the day was to get closer. Instead of full scenes I wanted to focus on people. This girl had a weird attitude. She was standing there with a friend and after I took a picture and walked away she was pointing at me and making camera gestures. Oh well, if you get close, that’s what you get.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

I really like this picture, because there is just so much going on. What makes the picture in my opinion is the dog smack in the centre of the scene. He looks so serious!

All pictures taken with my Canon EOS 450D and my Canon EF 50mm f/1.4.

I have to slow down on my editing again, since I’m running out of pictures at this rate. Editing some pictures in the morning is a good way to start the day though. Yesterday I didn’t do much more photography-wise, but already that is a step along my road of daily engagement with photography.

One response

  1. That dog is the only one noticing you and maybe he wasn’t in the mood for a photo ! It is a most interesting photo.

    April 9, 2013 at 5:44 am

Leave a Reply

