one day at a time

subway moments

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

Like in most cities the Berlin subway isn’t entirely underground. At some stations one subway line is underground and another one above. There are even places where the slow train is running below the subway, which can be sort of confusing when you’re looking for the platform. As subway systems go the Berlin system is not too confusing though and it involves much less walking time underground than for example the London subway system. In the tube in London there always seem to be endless escalators followed by even longer corridors. It tends to make me feel uneasy being stuck deep underground in this maze surrounded by a ton of people. Well, somehow London makes me feel uneasy generally, because I don’t like crowds. Berlin seems to me much less packed.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

Just because the escalators in Berlin aren’t long, doesn’t mean that they aren’t interesting.

© Verena Fischer 2013

Berlin | © Verena Fischer 2013

For me the most interesting aspect of this picture is the person on the other platform. This is one of the few stations where the platforms are on opposite sides.

Yesterday was entirely unproductive. I wasn’t feeling too well, so I just relaxed, watched a series and edited only a few pictures. I have tons of stuff to do, so this is rather bad timing for me. Oh well, at least I had a good run of a few pain free days. That’s at least something.

Leave a Reply

