one day at a time

footprints

© Verena Fischer 2013

© Verena Fischer 2013

 

I strive to take at least one picture a day, but it doesn’t always happen. Sometimes I don’t go outside and nothing interesting happens in my pots and pans either. On those days I don’t force myself to take a picture. I let myself be guided by my circumstances. This way my pictures turn out much better anyway. For days where I didn’t go outside I will still try to post a picture, if I have an interesting one in my archives. I’ll try to keep the order of the pictures in any case, even if I jump ahead in time.

There is still snow in Berlin, although it’s definitely thawing. Another couple of days and all the snow will be gone. I hope it stays a bit warmer now, because the cold weather makes it uncomfortable to go outside. Winter around here is dreadfully depressing, dark and cold. I guess I’d prefer it to live in consistently warm climate. Well, one can’t have everything I guess.

2 responses

  1. I think none of us can really wait for it to get warmer. Personally, I dream of warm, sunny evenings. Keep thinking of Italy, and the south of France, warm earth and the smell of herbs. Guess we’ll all have to wait another few months. I’m off to light my fire now!

    January 28, 2013 at 8:54 pm

  2. Puppy prints🙂

    January 30, 2013 at 4:11 pm

Leave a Reply

