one day at a time

fried bananas (#6)

fried bananas © Verena Fischer 2013

fried bananas © Verena Fischer 2013

 

It’s still raining. Oh well, staying at home is not so bad if at least the food is good. I made some fried bananas as a snack earlier and they were really nice. It’s one of these guilt free pleasures, since it’s just banana fried in oil or butter. I put some ground vanilla on top. Simple, quick and delicious.

By the way, I feel a need to improve my food photography skills. It’s something I haven’t done too much in the past.

3 responses

  1. liramusic

    Cool. We’re vegan here. I cheer you on with none meat things. We’re looking tonight at a recipe for bacon. Yeah. Coconut flakes roasted with liquid smoke, maple syrup, and tamari. I went vegetarian 22 years ago.

    January 9, 2013 at 2:23 am

  2. On first viewing I though they were sausages! Sounds like a great snack and nice shot.

    January 25, 2013 at 3:09 pm

    • Well, they’re fruit sausages😉 I still have to figure out how to make my own sausages🙂

      January 27, 2013 at 8:26 pm

Leave a Reply

