one day at a time

abstract

abstract © Verena Fischer 2012

abstract © Verena Fischer 2012

 

I better won’t dwell on this last year of 2012, since it didn’t quite live up to my expectations. I think it’s only natural to be disappointed when looking back. Therefore I’ll skip this part for now and focus on looking forward to a better 2013 instead. I’ll end the year with a similarly nondescript abstract that caught my eye at the cinema the other day.

By the way, after a bit of a break for health reasons, I am now up for new mischief. Time to get back into the game! Let’s enjoy another year of photography together, this time hopefully without such long breaks. In fact I’m planning another 365 days of daily photography, because it is still the most enjoyable and rewarding way of engaging with photography in my opinion.

14 responses

  1. Simplicity at its best. Happy New Year.

    December 31, 2012 at 6:21 pm

    • Thank you🙂 I wish you a Happy New Year as well!

      December 31, 2012 at 7:27 pm

  2. Almost reminds me of something from Star Wars (not sure what that says about me, but…)
    A very happy new year to you, Ms. F!🙂

    December 31, 2012 at 7:42 pm

    • It says that you have very good taste, my friend😉
      I wish you a fantastic new year as well!

      January 2, 2013 at 10:25 pm

  3. good to hear you’ll be back! guten rutsch!😉

    December 31, 2012 at 7:43 pm

  4. Glad you’re back, Verena! Thanks for all the great posts. Have a much improved 2013!

    December 31, 2012 at 9:34 pm

    • Thanks Richard! I’m sure 2013 will be much better. Can’t get much worse anyway😉
      You have a great 2013 as well🙂

      January 2, 2013 at 10:27 pm

  5. Intriguing! Happy New Year…wishing you the best!

    January 1, 2013 at 5:12 am

    • Thanks Karen! And to you a Happy New Year as well! Hope you had a great start!

      January 2, 2013 at 10:28 pm

  6. Good to see you back!

    January 1, 2013 at 4:25 pm

  7. Nice abstract. And Happy New Year — I hope 2013 is a good year for you🙂

    January 1, 2013 at 10:55 pm

    • Oh yes, a very Happy New Year to you as well! 2013 will be so much better than 2012. Well, it can only be😉

      January 2, 2013 at 10:34 pm

Leave a Reply

