one day at a time

the new generation (#377)

the new generation © Verena Fischer 2012

the new generation © Verena Fischer 2012

Camera: Canon EOS 450D | ISO : 100 | Focal Length: 55.0 mm | Aperture: 8.0 | Shutter Speed : 1/160

 

On Sundays during the summer the Mauerpark is heaving with people. They sit on the grass, play their instruments, sing in the karaoke or like these two boys they add to the alternative feel of the place. As far as I can see they are just tagging. Well, maybe they’re a bit young to have more than those skills, but they are likely to be the next generation of sprayers anyway. I was never into that kind of thing, but I knew people who were.

For me a park is supposed to be quiet, so I don’t really consider the Mauerpark as a real park. It’s just a bit of green with tons of people. Nevertheless I like the fleamarket which is right next to the park. The Mauerpark is also nice for people watching and street photography, since the place is full of hipsters.

On a silly note: My attempt to get rid of the sprocket holes on my Zorki resulted in jamming the film advance after about 5 pictures. Now I have to wait until I’m back home until I can open the camera in the dark. Experimenting when on the road is always a risk.

2 responses

  1. They look like little thugs, don’t they?! What a great capture!

    August 28, 2012 at 2:24 am

  2. super photo🙂 love it

    August 31, 2012 at 6:23 am

Leave a Reply

