one day at a time

hula (#376)

hula © Verena Fischer 2012

hula © Verena Fischer 2012

Camera: Canon EOS 450D | ISO : 100 | Focal Length: 55.0 mm | Aperture: 5.6 | Shutter Speed : 1/640

 

Well, I’ve done it. I jumped over my own shadow and only took my Zorki on a short trip. As I said before, I really want to get familiar with this camera, so it makes some sense. What didn’t make sense was that I didn’t copy the pictures from the card of my DSLR before leaving. This way I couldn’t post the pictures I was planning to post yesterday. Oh well. I will make up for that once I’m back home re-united with my DSLR.

Shooting with my Zorki was lots of fun though. I already finished a roll of film yesterday and maybe another roll will follow over the course of this trip. One thing I tried to do also was to fix the sprocket hole issue by putting a bit of foamy stuff in the bottom of the camera. Since now the film advance is a bit stiffer than before it might need some more tweaking, but maybe it’s a viable solution once I fiddle a bit with it.

Since working with film disconnects me from the pictures I took yesterday until I have developed and scanned the film, I’m posting an older picture taken in Gesundbrunnen a while back. I found those hula hoops to be something very odd to be carrying around, so I had to document the fact.

Leave a Reply

