one day at a time

day 347: the umbrella walk

the umbrella walk © Verena Fischer 2012

the umbrella walk © Verena Fischer 2012

 

Yesterday I got some developed pictures back. Although I could have waited a couple of days until I receive my scanner, I just wasn’t patient enough. I digitalised the pictures with my Canon. The results aren’t too great usually, because some of the details are lost, but in this case it didn’t have too much of a bad impact. The picture was shot with my Zorki 3C and was originally in colour. I didn’t feel like spending ages trying to get the colours right, so I just converted it to black and white instead. It worked very well for this particular picture. I also love the texture of the trees.

3 responses

  1. The subject, the B&W, the process you used, the sprocket holes on the bottom side and as you says the texture of the trees: all contributes to make a photo which maybe someone could say is not perfect, but in my opinion for sure is full of something: emotion? Probably yes! Brava!
    robert

    July 26, 2012 at 10:26 pm

  2. Another REALLY good one.

    July 27, 2012 at 12:42 am

  3. very atmospheric.. I like it a great deal..

    July 27, 2012 at 1:03 am

Leave a Reply

