one day at a time

day 293: the library of the future

the library of the future © Verena Fischer 2012

the library of the future © Verena Fischer 2012

 

This picture was taken on the campus of the Freie Universität in Berlin a week ago. I was there for an interview and was walking around the building before the session was scheduled. The library looks really incredibly futuristic and in the picture it’s really hard to figure out what it is, because it has so many weird lines and structures. I loved it.

Sadly I already know that I didn’t get the stipend I applied for – lots of tough competition – and now the search for the Holy Grail of academia (PhD funding) continues. Oh well. You win some, you lose some.

7 responses

  1. Pingback: E for expecting « experiments in experience

  2. wordpressreport

    Reblogged this on WordPress Report.

    June 9, 2012 at 12:40 am

  3. Very nice. I like such architecture.

    June 9, 2012 at 9:34 am

    • Thanks! I like it as well, especially since it always says something about our society.

      June 9, 2012 at 9:57 am

  4. great lines in this…nice job

    June 11, 2012 at 4:30 am

    • Thanks Jennifer! I especially like that it’s unclear what kind of structure even creates them.

      June 11, 2012 at 10:55 am

  5. So cool! I’m very happy I get to look at the finished structure / elements and didn’t have to figure out how to assemble something like that!

    June 11, 2012 at 7:51 pm

Leave a Reply

