one day at a time

day 289: stripes and cones

stripes and cones © Verena Fischer 2012

stripes and cones © Verena Fischer 2012

 

This was taken at Tegel airport looking down at the runway in really bright sunlight. I especially like how the cones almost seem translucent. Boy, I have been at the airport a lot recently!

The picture is also from just a few days ago, so I’m almost up to date with posting the pictures now. In a few days I’ll go back to only posting one picture a day. Tomorrow I already have to start taking pictures from the SD card I’m currently using to shoot. I have to make sure that I always have a backup card on me, since I tend to forget the card in my laptop.

6 responses

  1. very interesting geometries…I like it very a lot!

    June 6, 2012 at 9:12 pm

  2. Fantastic image, Verena – the cones look like they’re on the move.

    June 6, 2012 at 10:26 pm

    • Thanks Richard. It’s true, these cones sure look strange. I like their long shadows.

      June 7, 2012 at 10:33 am

  3. Pingback: The Sunshine Award « lifeinrelationtoart

  4. I also really like the warmth of the light vs. the cool / hard pavement Ms. F…

    June 7, 2012 at 7:52 pm

Leave a Reply

