one day at a time

day 158: Bahnhof Zoo

Bahnhof Zoo © Verena Fischer 2012

Bahnhof Zoo © Verena Fischer 2012

I’ve been on the move again and took the train to my hometown a couple of days ago. Although I generally don’t really like traveling and I actually hate flying, I’m fine with most trains. I guess there is something nostalgic about it. I actually used to live in an area were trains are the main method of transport when commuting, so I got pretty used to it. In the last few years though I hardly took the train and lately it also stressed me out a bit to travel this way. Not a couple of days ago though. I just packed my bag quickly, almost missed the train since I took the subway too late and I felt completely at ease just sitting there playing a bit of sudoku and reading in a book I brought. I guess I will be doing that more often now until it becomes second nature again.

 

3 responses

  1. Lovely composition Verena. I like all the graphic lines going different directions.
    And, I love the train for travel.

    January 19, 2012 at 6:17 am

  2. Your street work never fails to impress, Ms. F…
    a very striking image you’ve created here (yet again)!
    🙂

    January 19, 2012 at 8:50 pm

  3. I love your street photos and I enjoy train travel also! It is so much more relaxing.

    January 20, 2012 at 4:10 pm

Leave a Reply

