one day at a time

day 150: metallic

metallic © Verena Fischer 2012

metallic © Verena Fischer 2012

| Canon EOS 450D | 50.0 mm | ISO 800 | f/1.4 | 1/100 sec |

 

I’ve been busy with work this week, since I have a deadline soon and only now I finally found some time to have a look at the pictures I’ve been taking the last few days. This one certainly falls in the category “almost black and white” again and I was rather undecided whether I should go with this abstract or with a self-portrait. In the end I decided that I’ve been necessarily focusing on myself too much these last few days, since I’m writing a PhD application right now. Trying to portray yourself in the right light necessarily turns the spotlights inside and that can be a bit much sometimes. Yes, abstract is the way to go before I drive myself mad with all the self-portraying.

8 responses

  1. Phd in what

    January 12, 2012 at 1:06 am

    • Philosophy and cultural analysis mainly, applied to tango.

      January 12, 2012 at 8:57 am

      • WOW! Ridiculously impressive!
        (cool shoot, too, of course)!
        🙂

        January 12, 2012 at 6:11 pm

  2. What is the photo of? Is it the inside of an airplane?

    January 12, 2012 at 3:06 am

    • I bet you’ll find it funny if I say that it is actually a picture of the fan extractor in my kitchen 😉

      January 12, 2012 at 8:55 am

  3. nice, it s a good new idea for a project, not km zero but “abstract in a few meters” ! Not necessary to go out of home! Limits always increase creativity!
    robert

    January 12, 2012 at 1:05 pm

  4. Wow never would have guessed it is a part of your kitchen. I was thinking it was a sun visor in a car. Not even close. Cool shot Verena!

    January 13, 2012 at 9:02 pm

  5. I think you know I like the abstract aspects of photography. Before reading what the image was my thoughts were it was the grill on car stereo speakers. Glad you chose this to post.

    January 14, 2012 at 6:35 pm

Leave a Reply

