one day at a time

day 135: santa’s surveillance van

santa's surveillance van © Verena Fischer

santa's surveillance van © Verena Fischer

In our family my mum still tries to keep the pretence up that Santa is actually bringing the presents, although we kids are 26 and 30 now. This year there was definitely the least of this, but at some point my mum suggested that the presents were thrown in through a hole in the window. Uhm, right, no chimney here, but that must have been one big hole. I had some great presents, one of which was a Canon EF 50mm f/1.4! Since I take lots of pictures after dark it seemed like the best gear to get. I immediately tried it out for a bit and to take a picture of something rather dark I just photographed out the window with the widest aperture. In front of the house there was this white van parked and my brother said it looked like a surveillance van. Well, maybe it’s Santa’s van, since he has to make sure that nobody is looking when he puts the presents under the tree. Quite a challenge when we’re all in the same room.

2 responses

  1. Congratulations! You finally got your 50mm f/1.4 !!! 🙂

    December 26, 2011 at 7:06 pm

  2. Sounds like Santa has great taste.

    December 29, 2011 at 3:04 am

Leave a comment