one day at a time

day 67: in the dark

in the dark © Verena Fischer 2011

in the dark © Verena Fischer 2011

Yesterday Ezequiel said to me that he suspects that I’m a vampire. I’ve heard similar suspicions before, especially since I don’t mind keeping the curtains closed for most of the day. However, I can assure you that I’m not that dangerous. I think it’s just a bad habit from the time when I used to suffer from migraine. It makes you very sensitive to bright lights.

The reason why Ezequiel voiced his suspicions was because we were talking on Skype and I ended up sitting in the dark only illuminated by the bright computer screen. I could have put the light on, but it would have involved getting up and crossing the room to get to the light switch. I’m not a vampire, I’m just lazy! Well, if it hadn’t been for that conversation in the dark I wouldn’t have had the idea for yesterday’s picture. I took the picture with just the illumination from the computer screen and looking up to the ceiling.

I have to admit, with the shadows and the reflection in my eyes I might indeed seem a little scary. Don’t be afraid though, I’m mostly harmless.

5 responses

  1. obrienspix

    That is really sharp looking.

    October 18, 2011 at 9:46 pm

  2. Interesting shot – thanks

    October 18, 2011 at 10:31 pm

  3. So very creative! not scary at all!

    October 19, 2011 at 3:42 am

  4. Great! Enigmatic! I understand Ezequiel’s thinking…
    robert

    October 19, 2011 at 12:07 pm

  5. Hey, this is a great self-portrait! Unusual and very interesting!

    October 21, 2011 at 3:01 am

Leave a Reply

