one day at a time

day 212: pancakes

pancakes © Verena Fischer 2012

pancakes © Verena Fischer 2012

 

You know, I have to tell you something about pancakes. They are the single most amazing food in the world! Once I gave up gummibears for lent (an experience I wouldn’t care to repeat) and the only thing that got me through that dark dark period in my life were pancakes. Ok, it might not be in the spirit of lent to have pancakes almost every day, but oh well …

I ♥ pancakes!

 

3 responses

  1. Pancakes rule…just about anything goes with pancakes!!!

    May 9, 2012 at 9:46 pm

    • I know! Isn’t it just spooky that you can just about make any food item appealing by just wrapping it in a pancake?

      May 16, 2012 at 9:06 am

  2. Makes me VERY hungry!

    May 10, 2012 at 4:57 pm

Leave a Reply

