one day at a time

day 204: psychedelic cupcake

psychedelic cupcake © Verena Fischer 2012

psychedelic cupcake © Verena Fischer 2012

 

Did I ever mention my (not so) secret addiction to cake? The cruel thing about it is that I always have to bake it myself. After all I’m allergic to normal flour and milk, so, what choice do I have? The good thing about it is that I can get away with the psychedelic Alice in Wonderland frosting. These were gluten and lactose free Orange Vanilla Cupcakes by the way. Yum! If anyone wants the recipe, give me a shout.

8 responses

  1. i really like how you have used backlighting here…makes it even more delicious 🙂

    May 6, 2012 at 10:01 am

    • Interesting enough, I didn’t even know what I was doing, really. I just wanted to take the picture quickly so that I can eat the thing 😀

      May 8, 2012 at 12:27 pm

  2. It looks yummy!!!

    May 6, 2012 at 9:46 pm

    • Indeed. They’re great. I should make them again sometime soon.

      May 8, 2012 at 12:25 pm

  3. If it was around me it wouldn’t have survived long enough to be photographed!
    🙂

    May 7, 2012 at 6:43 pm

    • I can assure you that it was eaten about 10 seconds after I took the picture.

      May 8, 2012 at 12:19 pm

  4. And here I thought I had allergies! Looks yummy

    May 8, 2012 at 8:46 pm

    • Well, something like cake or tiramisu (yum!) is doable at least. What I miss is filled pasta. I recently found a company that produces some, but they taste like the really cheap kind. Wasn’t so nice.

      I’m still hoping for some medication that they’re apparently developing. Might take another 10 years though.

      May 9, 2012 at 7:13 am

Leave a comment