one day at a time

day 198: salt and pepper

salt and pepper © Verena Fischer 2012

salt and pepper © Verena Fischer 2012

 

The pepper grinder actually gave me a bit of a headache. It was empty and I couldn’t find a way to open it. In the end I actually had to google it and found a youtube video. There is a bit of plastic that is supposed to slide down, but it doesn’t work very well. It’s quite nice that you can use the grinder with just one hand, but the rest of the design is really unintuitive …

2 responses

  1. I probably would have broken it long before I was even able to get to my camera. :)

    May 3, 2012 at 6:51 pm

  2. doephotog

    Is it just me, or does that pepper grinder look kinda like a demented rabbit of sorts… (Maybe I just need some sleep)

    May 3, 2012 at 7:10 pm

Leave a Reply

