one day at a time

day 164: treble

treble © Verena Fischer 2012

treble © Verena Fischer 2012

Finally, after years of living in random places with only parts or none of my stuff I finally can take my favourite things  to the new flat. And one of my favourite possessions is, as you can see here, my stereo. I have missed it a lot the last couple of years and it makes that much of a difference that I have hardly listened to music during those years. I started by listening to a lot of Depeche Mode, some Cure and some Kraftwerk and I will carry on going through my music collection. I have tons of music and I’m planning to listen to a lot of it while I’m reading the many books I’ve also brought home. Having my stuff here surely contributes to me feeling at home here.

5 responses

  1. I enjoy your selective focus.

    February 1, 2012 at 6:44 pm

  2. Excellent selective focus.

    February 1, 2012 at 7:47 pm

  3. Nice DOF in that shot. Good to hear ya got some stress reliever now.

    February 1, 2012 at 9:20 pm

  4. Beautiful “Technics” :-)

    February 1, 2012 at 11:09 pm

  5. Rock on, Ms. F! :)

    February 2, 2012 at 7:12 pm

Leave a Reply

